Remove my undesired keys please

Luciano Graziani
1 min readJul 7, 2018

--

Today I published a brand new package to NPM: https://www.npmjs.com/package/deep-delete. Its repository is https://github.com/dimax/deep-delete, and it removes every matched key for every object recursively. Can handle every type value. It’s written in ES6++ and is being used in our own codebase.

How can I use it?

Motivation

We were needing a function to remove every apollo-client ’s __typeName attribute before using the data, but we couldn’t find something we liked: everything we found was written in older versions of JS, were more complex than expected and without any sign of the library being used by the author in production.

deep-delete is an ES6 module, is more simple and tiny than the other alternatives and is being used by my team in production!

Thank you

For reading! Dimax team.

--

--

Luciano Graziani

I’m a graduted System’s Bachelor from the National University of Río Negro, Argentina. I love programming, specially frontend.