National Museum of the Philippines — National Art Gallery

Lhen Cadiz
3 min readFeb 10, 2016

--

Spoliarium by Juan Luna (Oil Canvas)

Filipino Ilustres by Guillermo E. Tolentino (Lithograph)

Liberty Granting Independence to Filipinas by Guillermo E. Tolentino (Pencil on paper)

Painting of Christ the King by Cesar Amorsolo (Oil on glass)

Portrait of Ramon Magsaysay as President by Pedro V. Coniconde (Oil on canvas)

Portrait of a Lady (Unfinished) by Fernando Amorsolo (Oil on canvas)

Rape and Massacre in Ermita by Diosdado M. Lorenzo (Oil on canvas)

Altar de San Francisco by Manuel Baldemor (Oil on canvas)

Ina ng Lahi (Mother of Filipinos) by Jose P. Alcantara (Narra wood)

Untitled Painting by Romulo Galicano (Oil on wood) also known as the Palette of Masters

Inside and Outside the Museum

Reflection

In the first place I badly want to go to a museum at least once. Then gladly, I had the chance to go at the National Museum before our class. I am amazed on what I’ve seen in the Museum it might be boring for those who don’t like arts or paintings but for me I do love it. There are a lot of paintings made years ago, and I can’t still believe that these paintings are preserved and still beautiful as it is since the day it was painted. I never thought since then a lot of artists/painters who are very talented to use any kind of arts just to express theirselves into a wonderful creation and at least now I can say that I am now part of it.

--

--