10 of my favorite self-reflecting questions

Lia Thamrin
2 min readJan 18, 2022

I like to have a regular self-reflection moment every now and then. It helps me to increase self-awareness and affects how I achieve my goals. One of the ways I usually do it is by asking myself questions. Here are 10 of the many great ones that have helped me:

  1. What are the things that matter to you the most?
  2. What makes you feel safe?
  3. When do you feel most vulnerable?
  4. What often makes you feel loved?
  5. If you are given a 100% guarantee of success to do one thing, what would you do right now?
  6. How do you feel about yourself when no one is around?
  7. What do you wish you knew more about?
  8. What makes you feel good and proud about yourself?
  9. Are you holding on to something you’ve outgrown?
  10. Who are the people you feel best to be around and why?

There are plenty of blogs, websites, and articles that provide more great questions, depending on what you need help with. You can use them to get to know yourself better, or even for interesting conversation starters!

https://goodmenproject.com/featured-content/the-12-most-beautiful-questions-ever-asked-kpkn/

--

--

Lia Thamrin

what I know, what I want to know, and what I will never know