Happy New Years And Cheers To A Great New Start!

Lia Chen
2 min readJan 1, 2022

What are your resolutions for this year?

Photo Credit To Pexels

This year has been amazing for my husband and I. We’ve achieved so much of our goals that we set. We were also able to travel a lot this year, responsibly, of course. And this year brought a lot of clarity for us. I feel like we were able to see our goals more clearly. I am confident now that we are heading in the right direction for us. Our little family will be growing soon and I can’t wait for all of the blessings that this new year will bring us.

I haven’t always been excited about the New Years. Ever since I was young, I spent New Years by myself. This is all related to how my family treated me and I have written extensively about this in my other articles. Therefore, I haven’t ever felt the need to celebrate this holiday. Why treat this as a special day when it’s just any other day? The truth is that I felt abandoned each New Year’s Day when I was younger. And that’s why I felt so much hatred towards this holiday. Now that I am much older, I’ve grown to love it. The reason why my mindset changed is because I have my own family now. I am able to celebrate this day with someone and that’s why I no longer feel abandoned anymore. It’s amazing that I have changed so much from before. I honestly never thought that I would be in such a great place…

--

--

Lia Chen

Hi! I’ve been blogging for 3+ years. Blogging has been my passion for many years and I have a small yorkie named Zoe. I teach piano too! Pocketfuloflearning.org