How I moved on from family drama

Lia Chen
4 min readOct 28, 2021

My family drama was tearing my life apart.

Photo Credit to Stocksy

My blog readers know a lot about my family drama. I don’t usually write about it often online because I try to keep everything positive as much as possible. There are days, though, when I feel like my family drama is slowly killing me. My goal with writing this article is to help those that are stuck in family drama. I want to inspire you to leave your family drama, so you can hopefully live a happier and more fulfilling life.

Family has always been important to me. I don’t want to send the wrong message that I am against being with family. Family is important, but there’s a fine line between having a good relationship with your family and having a bad relationship. If you don’t define whether or not it’s a good or bad relationship, it could be dangerous in the long run.

My family and I have had a rollercoaster of a relationship for a long time. When I was young, I didn’t have anywhere to go. I spent a lot of time at home and that was okay. I didn’t mind doing a lot of things by myself. I think that it made me stronger in the long run. For important holidays, my family had their own lives. We didn’t spend New Year’s together. Each year when it was January 1st, I felt alone. When other families were celebrating, I was by myself. The reason was because my sisters spent the night with their…

--

--

Lia Chen

Hi! I’ve been blogging for 3+ years. Blogging has been my passion for many years and I have a small yorkie named Zoe. I teach piano too! Pocketfuloflearning.org