Thank you everyone for helping me reach 100 followers

Lia Chen
2 min readOct 25, 2021

It has been a whirlwind for the past five days.

Credit to Depositphotos

It feels just like yesterday when I joined medium. Honestly, it’s only been five days. I didn’t think that I would be able to reach 100 followers so quickly. I was reading other authors’ posts on medium. They wrote about how they got their first 100 followers quickly. I followed their advice and I kept track of my progress. Miraculously, their advice worked for me!

Firstly, I want to thank you so much for reading my posts.

I expected things to move very slowly. I have never posted before on medium and everything is new to me. I had the idea that it would take many days for things to happen, but everything exceeded my expectations. I don’t want to paint getting my first 100 followers as easy. I had to consistently follow the advice of my peers. I definitely want to share the steps that helped me get to where I am now.

The first step I took was publishing several posts. In order to apply for the medium partnership program, you have to have written at least one post. I decided to publish several posts during my spare time.

The next step in my process was joining several facebook groups that are solely dedicated to promoting posts on medium. I followed other authors who were also looking to gain their first 100 followers. The entire process was enjoyable because I knew that I was helping someone that is in the same boat as myself. There were posts where other authors were promoting their stories and I also shared mine. I’ve never shared my posts online before, but I will definitely start doing so. I had to conquer my fear of being in the public eye. Conquering my fear was worth it.

The third step was to consistently read other authors’ posts and to give feedback. I do the same thing on my pocketfuloflearning blog. The community that exists in medium has been very supportive so far. I’ve received a lot of advice from other’s and they have helped me a lot. I also commented in other authors’ posts when they are sharing follows. If you try to join the medium community, you’ll find that growing your following won’t be too difficult.

In summary, I am so thankful for all of the support and encouragement from others. I wouldn’t have been able to reach this point without the support. I hope to be able to write more posts in the future. I’m looking forward to sharing more of my writing on here!

--

--

Lia Chen

Hi! I’ve been blogging for 3+ years. Blogging has been my passion for many years and I have a small yorkie named Zoe. I teach piano too! Pocketfuloflearning.org