Inside Gritty’s Crib

Maggie Schivi
2 min readDec 21, 2018

--

Gritty lives down in South Philly in a row home on a street lined with similar brick houses. I knew it was the right address because the door was not like all the others on the block. It was extra wide.

I knocked and Gritty opened the front door. I couldn’t tell if he was smiling. He held a beer in one hand. He enthusiastically welcomed me to his home. We were in the living room. He had a sectional couch covered in brown velour, a huge TV, and a faux wood coffee table.

I could see into the kitchen, which was filled with holiday gift baskets. Gritty had posters of the greatest Flyers of all time, including Bobby Clarke, Eric Lindros, Ron Hextall, and Nolan Patrick.

Gritty motioned for me to get comfortable on the sofa. He brought me a beer and plopped down. He exuded a gruff joy.

Gritty is a rough and tumble kind of guy, so I wasn’t surprised when he enveloped me in a big furry hug. It was the first time in my life I’d felt so enveloped and adored.

Gritty’s paws were soon all over me, and he motioned for me to remove my clothes. He sighed in satisfaction when I was completely nude in front of him. He seemed very turned on. But Gritty doesn’t know his own strength. He pulled me on top of him.

I thought perhaps we’d make it up to the bed, but Gritty wanted me right there on the sectional. I straddled him, burying my head in his thick orange chest fur. Before I knew it, we were locked in a love embrace. My mind was in the stars, and I lost track of where I was. I rode the orange monster hard, screaming in pleasure.

He grabbed onto me harder and bellowed, exploding inside me like fireworks. I nestled into his hairy chest.

We caught our breath. Gritty reached over to the coffee table and picked up a big spliff. He handed it to me to light. I had to get back to reality!

We shared a smoke, and Gritty got us more beers. He flipped on the TV. We sat in silence for a little while watching sports news. It didn’t seem like Gritty was the talkative type.

I decided to head back to my place. I knew it wouldn’t be long before Gritty called again.

What happened when we ran into each other at a public appearance?

--

--

Maggie Schivi

Erotic fan fiction about Gritty, the mascot of the Philadelphia Flyers.