I’m Always Looking for My Next Story

Jessica Levine
3 min readNov 1, 2023

Maybe you do this too.

Photo by Unseen Studio on Unsplash

As someone who has thoroughly enjoyed writing since I was a young child, it is safe to say that writing has become an addiction for me. I love to write any chance that I get and even the anticipation of writing is enough to lift my spirits.

Writing makes me feel so many things. It makes me feel alive, free, connected, and it makes me feel like I am growing as a person and working towards something in life.

Sometimes writer’s block will hit briefly, but most of the time, I am yearning to write and have much to write about. I would think that I would have run out of topics by now, but thankfully they still appear daily, despite writing very often. I am so thankful for this, I know that writer’s block, brain fog, and burnouts can be just around the corner. I have experienced all three.

I don’t have as many hours in the day as I would like to dedicate to writing, given my current schedule, but I write any chance that I get and I know that one day, I will be able to devote more time to it. For now, I make sure to make it a part of my everyday life. It has become a part of me.

Do You Do This?

Maybe you all can relate to this. I find myself going about my daily life and eagerly looking for what I will write about next. Life just naturally…

--

--