My Intuition Has Been on Fire

A superpower within us.

Jessica Levine
4 min readFeb 23, 2023
Photo by Joshua Sortino on Unsplash

Have you ever had a very strong gut feeling that turned out to be correct? Maybe you have predicted a certain event would happen and it did. That strong gut feeling and powerful energy is our intuition.

Ever since I was really young, I would always get very strong feelings about certain things. It was almost as if I could predict the future. This, of course, gave me tremendous anxiety because as a young child, I couldn’t understand this strong energy that I felt.

As I Got Older

My beloved grandmother started to tell me stories about how she was able to use her intuition to guide her throughout her life. She used her gut instincts to make decisions about jobs, family, and relationships. We were talking one day about intuition and that’s when it hit me that I had the same “gift” as she did.

She began to tell me that my intuition would grow as I aged and that I could make it even stronger by using it daily to guide me through life.

We are all born with a gut instinct, it just varies to which degree we have it. Some of us have a very strong and intense intuition, others have it off and on, while some may not even notice that they have this powerful gift inside of them at all.

Over the Years

I have had some very crazy experiences with my intuition over the years. It has definitely gotten stronger, just like my grandmother said. I purposely use my intuition most of the time, but there are several instances where feelings and thoughts pop up that were not provoked.

One of the strangest things that I have been able to sense in the past was when my uncle was having a heart attack, I knew that he had one before we even got the call. Thankfully, he is alive and doing great. Also, I was doing the dishes one day after making dinner for my grandparents, and I had a strong sense that my grandfather was going to trip on something as he was going down the stairs. I dropped the dishes into the sink and ran to stop him. I was feeling like a crazy person, but when I looked at one of the steps there was a large plastic bag that had fallen off of the railing.

Lately

My intuition has been on fire lately. Exact numbers that pop into my head will be seen as I go about my day, I have been thinking of certain friends, ones that I don’t talk to all of the time, and they will end up contacting me a few days later. When my phone rings, many times I can tell who is calling before I look.

One of my cousins randomly popped into my head the other day, she ended up sending me a text message the next day. I have been seeing several doctors lately for issues that I have been having and crazy enough I have been able to predict which way these appointments were going to go.

For a while now, I have had a feeling that one of my cousins was going to become pregnant with a baby boy. Sure enough, she is! These are just a few examples of how spot-on my intuition has been lately. I love it, I think it’s absolutely fascinating that we have another sense that we can tune into that can give us many answers and insight. Having a strong intuition does raise my anxiety levels, however, because I am often able to foresee things that happen before they do. It’s a blessing and a curse, especially if the outcome is negative.

Strengthening Intuition

I try daily to strengthen this sense. I take random moments to “predict” how a certain situation will play out. Even small things, like which elevator will open up first, which numbers are on a barcode, trying to sense who is texting me before I check. Many times, I can sense what time it is before even checking the clock. I take intuition to an extreme, but it is fun and amazing to me.

My take on intuition is that it is one of our senses that is not always used or tapped into. Once you discover its ability, the possibilities are endless! Much of this world has an energy attached to it. Think of a time when you made a decision and inside it just didn’t feel right. You might recall that feeling in your gut that you felt. That is the one that is your guide. This feeling can further help you when you are making decisions or meeting someone new. Pay attention to that glowing, happy feeling, or the one that tells you that something just isn’t right.

Do you have a strong sense of intuition or have any strange stories about what you were able to feel before it happened? I am truly fascinated by this subject. We have so much power within us, some of which we are not even aware of!

Originally published at http://blogbyj.life on February 23, 2023.

--

--