I am taking this NEW Challenge

Ashutosh Chandra Pandey
3 min readNov 1, 2023

--

HEllo everybody , welcome to yet another day, yet another blog, and before I dive deep into my day today , I would like to tell everybody reading this is that I am taking a new Challenge which is MONK MODE + NO NUT NOVEMBER

Ignore the Dirt on the Mirror I will clean it for sure, now only!! LOL

The Rule of this challenge are listed below and failing to even 1 of them will lead to me failing the challenge :
1. Daily Meditation 30 minutes
2. Daily Workout (Sunday Rest Day for Recovery) + 5 ltrs of Water
3. Daily Reading 20 pages
4. Daily working 1.5 hours on Personal Goal (Social Media_Instagram)
5. Daily Publishing one Blog
6. NO SEX / MASTURBATION.

The above listed are the daily non negotiables which I must adhere to in order to win this challenge and if I win this I will treat myself with shopping worth 7.5k which is 10% of my salary and If I do not I will not buy a single thing in December.

One of my colleagues got this as gift so I posted this on my Instagram to show people that it is mine(Validation Seeking Human Nature kicked in)

Everyday I will rate myself out of 6 and if Anyday the score comes out to be less than 6, I will fail.

A mess which I had created in Office Today!!

Talking about the day today, I woke up and went to the gym where it was Chest Day and I did it, the exercises include Chest Press, Pec Dec Machine, Inclined Chest Press, Dumbbell fly , and then concluded the exercise with some stretching and all. Each exercise was 3–4 sets with 12–15 reps each. After coming back from the gym, I did my daily 10 minutes meditation and drank the shake which I consume daily( the ingredients of which I will tell someday, no secret as such) and then I left for the office.

This new habit of taking Soaked Sprouts to Office ( saves money and health)

The work that was given to me was completed in 30 minutes and rest whole day I just played TT without any guilt or anything, a senior associate asked for some help from me which I ignored and Aditi was there in my space constantly and at one point it became really irritating and I wanted to straightaway to leave but I could not because you know yesterday when I was feeling really low , she was there for me and I had no intentions to hurt her in any way so I did not but if this gets repeated the following days , I will straightaway say what I feel.

So yaa this happened, after I came back from office, i had my oatmeal and then wrote the Yesterday blog which I had missed and then sat down to write the blog which you are reading right now!!!!

That’s it for the Day!!
Thank You So much For Reading!!!

--

--

Ashutosh Chandra Pandey

An Engineer who has just graduated out of college and is trying out various things to find what he likes!! Come join me on this journey