No resolutions this year!

Life Savior Thoughts
2 min readJan 6, 2024
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Before starting this article, I want to apologize to all of you for not being consistent in December. I took a break to travel with my family. And I’m sharing a beautiful story that happened during this trip.

This trip was for a whole month. So, that means we celebrated our new year in a different region/country.

Let me quickly share the routine of the people who live over there. Since I was staying for one month, I also got those habits.

People over there used to wake up at 5:00 am. Take their black tea, eat something, and leave their home for work. Work means farming. They used to come back by 5:00 pm. Have their dinner and sleep by 6:30 pm. (Due to winter, the days were short.)

On the day of 31st December evening, our family was sitting with the local people and drinking black tea. And I knew it was the last day of the year. Beside me, one old lady was sitting. I used to call her Grandma.

In a very fun way, I asked her, “Grandma, what’s your New Year’s resolution?” She said, “No resolutions.” and laughed.

I asked her, “What did you mean by that?

She said, “Resolutions are nothing but fake promises we make to ourselves. That’s why, no resolutions, just live!

I gave it a thought and realized that it was true. Obviously, we need growth in life but we shouldn’t forget how to live. For growth, we have to be consistent and keep accountability.

That’s how I look at it.

Ps. Happy New Year to you and your loved ones. Sorry for the late wishes!

See you next week,

Life Savior Thoughts

Twitter || Affiliate

--

--

Life Savior Thoughts

Life || Love || Leadership. Learn about the secrets of wealthy people.