11th day Selfie Love

Living Life Alive!

Jonathan G. Itchon
3 min readJun 17, 2017

--

I did it! Yesterday, I completed a 10 day herbal detox/cleanse! And while I’ve done cleanses in the past, ranging from juice fasts/feasts, liver cleansing, Master Cleanse, elimination diets, etc., this by far provided the most tangible results! The combination of herbs and a significantly amped up practice of daily meditation unlocked a treasure trove for me!

I feel way clearer, mentally, physically, and emotionally. I can maintain focus for longer periods of time to successfully complete what I set my intention to do. I taste, smell, see, and appreciate the world in HD. I can multi-task with more ease, helping me to be more productive. I am able to hold my energy and have stronger presence with more integrity regardless of who I’m around or where I find myself. I perceive the world as a joyful place where fear, anxiety, and worry have no place. I am back in tune with my body and how to help it live in harmony with nature and the seasons. I am in tune with an even vaster spiritual connection, helping me to live in harmony with the Universe.

Which is all great, but *not* the point and definitely not the treasure trove I was referring to! They are results for which I am grateful. The point was to shake me up and give me a HUGE reminder of how I’m supposed to feel when I love myself.

When I am operating optimally and in alignment, I am clear, focused, productive, and living in integrity, joy, and a powerful connection to both the Earth and the Universe. But with how I poison my body, mind, and spirit with the what I choose to eat, how I choose to eat it, the situations and relationship dynamics that I choose to put myself in, and the habits/patterns/addictions/distractions that I choose to enable, I am rejecting love. I’m not loving myself nor loving my life. I am choosing to hurt myself and make excuses that effectively shoo love from my life.

But I have the power to change all that. I am not a victim to my life, nor to anyone else’s life. I am the captain of my own ship, the star of my movie, the author of my epic tale. I Am the creator of my Universe — and I must act as such all of the time, not just when I feel like it! Because doing so is not selfish nor self-absorbed — it is self-loving, self-honoring, and in fact, courageous! And it is in accordance to the inestimable value of this one Life I am blessed to be living.

So if you desire to return to your “factory settings” and get back into alignment with your Highest Good and what you were born to do, do it! Set yourself up for success by getting in touch with an herbalist, get a class pass to do meditation, find a community of like-minded individuals who want you to grow and break through stagnation, and set your mind to it and follow through!

It’s time to get back into the driver’s seat and start calling the shots. This is your life — it’s time to live it on your terms! It’s time to Live Life Alive!

Thank You for Reading.

If what I write resonates with you, please consider following me and/or sharing my words to strengthen the ripple.

Blessings on your adventures and may Joy and Abundance be ever by your side.

#livelifealive #springcleanse #detox #knowthyself #iam #love

--

--

Jonathan G. Itchon

Illuminating the Divine thread that connects us All. Initiate. Actor. Chef. Healer. Teacher. Heart-Centered Wordsmith. Magician. IG/@_iamjonathan