Welcome to Game Quest

Little Peanut
2 min readFeb 20, 2015

My video game project is about the effects of video games on the brain and why we we find video games fun. We need a sample size so that we know what happens. We’re going to likely be working on this for most of the year, so this will probably be mostly what we are going to do. We’re going to try a bit of video games and see how I feel afterwards. I created a Popplet that shows our theories of what makes games so fun and do grownups like video games.

I will measure the effects of video games. We’ll try seeing how willing I am to do un-fun things like grocery shopping on days where I have had video games versus days where I haven’t had video games.

Some examples of ways we will measure the effect of video games include:

Click the image to view my popplet.

--

--