linda brown
2 min readJan 21, 2022

--

Romantic Valentines Day Ideas | Love Poems

happy valentines day

Poetry is one of the most romantic ways to express your love for someone on valentines day. As a beautiful gesture of your love together you can write a romantic valentines day poem especially for your special someone. If you do not want to try your hand at poetry, because let’s face it, writing poetry isn’t for everyone, then you can choose from many amazing and beautiful poems and share these with the one you love. Either write a poem in a car or for something even more special you can select a few poems and turn them into love notes which you hide in different places for your valentine to find.Here are some wonderful poems you can use and share this valentines day.

valentine’s day gifts, click here

1- I Love You With All I Am :

I love you with all I am

And all I’ll ever be.

You are my moon, my sun and stars,

My earth, my sky, my sea.

My love for you goes down and down

Beneath both life and death,

So deep it must remain when I

Have drawn my last faint breath.

Holding you for months and years

Will make Time disappear,

Will make your lips my lips, your face

My face, your tear my tear;

Will make us one strange personage

All intertwined in bliss,

Not man or woman, live or dead–

Just nothing–but a kiss!

valentine’s day gifts, click here

2- The Words That Are The Simplest :

The words that are simplest
And easiest to understand
Are the most powerful:
I love you,
I want to be with you always,
You’re the best thing that ever happened to me.
My heart flows like a river,
Spilling its emotions into a sea
In which the truth moves unseen,
Swimming with silent grace,
Too monstrous for light or land.
The truth feeds on words,
The most powerful words,
The words that are simplest
And easiest to understand.

valentine’s day gifts, click here

3- Loving You Is Something That Comes Easy :

Loving you is something that comes easy,
Like walking in the sunshine to a song,
Like being in a place where you belong,
Like finding reasons when you know you’re ready.
Nor do I care that working days are dreary,
The pay’s a pittance and the hours are long.
Knowing that you love me keeps me strong,
The light within that lets me see life clearly.
Why is love the music of our meaning,
The lilt that makes our labor worth our living,
The loveliness no platitude can bear?
In you, I have a harvest past all gleaning,
A gift arrested in the act of giving,
A moment of delight that’s always there.

valentine’s day gifts, click here

--

--

linda brown
0 Followers

Write about topics that matter the family woman Music the animals Family and national holidays