My Daily Skin Care Routine

Lindsey Elmore, PharmD, BCPS
4 min readSep 23, 2019

Taking care of your skin is a daily commitment. All the ick in the environment needs to come off at the end of the day, and the skin needs moisture and nutrition to stay healthy. Here is a breakdown of how I keep my skin glowing with my skin care routine.

First: Wash yo’ face!

I use Young Living’s ART Gentle Cleanser twice a day to cleanse and remove impurities from my skin. The surfactants, like decyl glucoside, lift off makeup and other junk to which my skin has been exposed throughout the day. Surfactants are molecules that have a water-loving (hydrophilic) head and fatty (hydrophobic) tails. The fatty tail helps to grab onto the fatty impurities on the skin and the watery head helps to pull the impurities into a watery solution or onto a wet washcloth. Decyl glucoside is a very mild surfactant, so it is the preferred surfactant in everything from baby shampoo to face wash for sensitive skin.

The ART Gentle Cleanser has an amazing aroma with frankincense, Royal Hawaiian Sandalwood, lavender, lemon, and melissa. To add to it, the feeling of the foam on your skin is luxurious, moisturizing, and smooth.

There are a few products Young Living offers that are the absolute best products on the market. In my opinion, the ART Gentle Cleanser is one of those products. It is the best of any cleanser I have ever used…

--

--

Lindsey Elmore, PharmD, BCPS

Dr. Lindsey Elmore makes science simple and writes about essential oils, food, and supplements.