For The Dreamers

Lindsey Frazier
1 min readMar 21, 2018

--

This is for the dreamer

who has no end in dreaming

who’s sleepless nights keep them leaning

in

hoping for something

lasting longer than just ‘til morning

I keep my heart open

hoping

for the breakthrough

that’s spoken

endless aches of joyless motions

end it

only oceans

of emotion

joy

cutting through moments of depression

hearts of expression

I lean in

and then my heart bursts forth a new position

It is freedom.

I cut through barriers of broken

because people need to see it spoken

We are united

by the ground that lights us

ignite us

in spite of us

declares the right of us

to demand the righteous

a chance to change the commonplace

of what we speak for

Look left

what if only for her?

look right

him?

it matters in the end

because it won’t last forever

--

--

Lindsey Frazier

A wife. A mother. A loyalist. An advocate for the underprivileged. A voice for the unloved. Choosing freedom daily.