6 More Days til Patreon Launch — Tier 1 Benefits

Linh Cao
3 min readNov 28, 2018

--

Learn all about what my Patreon’s $1 Tier will offer! Become a 𝙏𝙚𝙘𝙝𝙣𝙤𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙨𝙪𝙢𝙚𝙧.

I’m excited to officially announce that I will be launching a Patreon on Tuesday, December 4, 2018! That’s just six days away. Everyday until then I will be posting daily about the different tier benefits, goals, and so on about my page so you can learn a bit more and take your time on deciding whether or not you’d like to become a Patron.

The topic of today’s post is on the $1 tier benefits, titled 𝙏𝙚𝙘𝙝𝙣𝙤𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙨𝙪𝙢𝙚𝙧𝙨.

𝙏𝙚𝙘𝙝𝙣𝙤𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙨𝙪𝙢𝙚𝙧

𝙏𝙚𝙘𝙝𝙣𝙤𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙨𝙪𝙢𝙚𝙧𝙨 believe in the power that media holds to change our lives. They pursue content in the same way philosophers pursue knowledge. The more they consume, the closer they are to enlightenment. And surely, this consumption will pay off in the end?

Tier Benefits

Pledge your allegiance to the 𝙏𝙚𝙘𝙝𝙣𝙤𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙨𝙪𝙢𝙚𝙧𝙨 if you love my recommendations on Twitter and Instagram and want more!

  • Weekly recommendation of 1 piece of media (comic, tv show, movie, book, short story, game, article) + a short blurb
  • Full-length Procreate timelapses
  • Shoutout thank you tweet on Twitter
  • Access to any other random Patron-only posts I decide to make on a whim

What kinds of “random Patron-only posts” will there be? A few examples might be personal updates, random image assets I put together for funsies, selfies and other photos I’ve decided not to post on social media, a shitty poem, an unfinished drawing, and maybe even the occasional stream of conscious post here and there.

What’s up with the tier name?

What better way to create new worlds than to create an immersive experience right within my Patreon? The groups that each of these tiers are named after are communities that exist in my little cyberpunk world. The community’s goals, personalities, and unifying features also mirror the benefits! Of course you can pledge whatever amount you’d like, but why not have a cool group name that goes with it while you’re at it?

Hope this post was helpful in learning more about the $1 tier benefits. If you’re sold — great! I look forward to your patronage when my Patreon opens up to the public on December 4.

If you’re still on the fence, I hope the next week of daily posts can further inform your decision to support or not. I’ll be posting about tier benefits, goals, giving you a sneak peek and tour, and more. Please look forward to it!

--

--

Linh Cao

writer/artist ▪ infj ▪ ravenclaw ▪ she/they/chị ▪ VietAm bi grayace polyam ▪ ♏♉♍ mercury air ▪ chaotic good anarchist