Success on Medium

Chasing the Medium Algorithm vs Writing with others on Medium

“And I also trust there is more than one way to do something.” — Dennis Muren

The Lion the Bunny and the Bear
3 min readFeb 14, 2024

--

I see so many articles on the medium algorithm and how to be successful from it.

As a writer looking from the outside, it looks and feels like I am trying to write a song, to music that is already going on at the dance.

Everyone already at the dance is trying to explain the music to new arrivals, and how to sing to it.

  • Give the song this title
  • Sing it in this genre
  • Sing about flutes and falling meteors, that song will be a hit

I’m not saying don’t study the Medium algorithm, or how to make your articles go viral. I sincerely hope they do.

Share it with me. I’ll read, learn, and write on anything, and be respectful and honest about it.

From what I see, it looks like catching attention…

--

--

The Lion the Bunny and the Bear

I dedicate this page to my bunny wife and son lion. For now I'd like to keep our names private for my comfort and security.