Marital Stock

Littlelustlamb
1 min readOct 18, 2023
Unsplash is weirdly lacking in pictures of stocks so this image was from Interestly article "How Bad Were Medieval Stocks" I did not see the specific artist credited.

We can't separate if we keep having sex.
Not bottom run passionless pecks smashed with pecks
But hungry imaginative bodies entwined
That we watch in the mirror and wish to rewind

The kind of making love
Where the glasses come on
So he can watch above
The way I sway, his swan.

But I don't want to be here
80% of the time
Yes, he makes my femcum clear
As Tequila with lime

I'm unhappy and look for
Some way to escape
I can run out the door
But I catch on fly tape

That winds from the ceiling
Spiral sticky mangled mess
Like the state of our clothes
That atop all impress

My mind with the mystical
Realization.
We will never move past
Honeymoon concentration

If I keep informing him
Of eyes looked away
His hands, my body skim,
to convince me to stay.

I know it's been over
For half of a year
But he asks to bend over
I obey what I hear.

I'm not leaving.
I can't lose four walls and that cock
I am grieving
But stuck in this marital stock.

--

--

Littlelustlamb

I go by Lamb. I write poetry and stories that reflects both sides of myself: Innocence & Experience. I also freelance edit. https://linktr.ee/lostlittlelamb