Snow Bunny

Littlelustlamb
2 min readDec 26, 2022
Between the ashes and the smoke-stained walls

[Banjo and percussion]

We’re on a bus going
‘ North St. Louis
Looking around
Thinking I’m out numbered a bit

[beat beat beat]

Pockets of white
and pockets of black
it’s like a panda
looking ba-ack

[beat beat beat]

It’s just a snow bunny
Well that’s what they call me
And it’s so funny
Been years of progress
that’s what they see

I’m at a job
cleaning up a fire
They’re so surprised
I work enough to perspire

Between the ashes
And the smoke-stained walls
I see the echoes of
What once was

It’s just a snow bunny
Well that’s what they call me
And it’s so funny
Been working so hard but
that’s what we see

[Bridge]

And I’m sitting in that room again
Where strong turns to weak
And hope turns to fear

--

--

Littlelustlamb

I go by Lamb. I write poetry and stories that reflects both sides of myself: Innocence & Experience. I also freelance edit. https://linktr.ee/lostlittlelamb