Holy Heavy Metal Mass of Powerwolf

Anton Livanov
2 min readApr 9, 2019

--

In the last days of March, finally, I’ve got my present for my birthday, which was in december. It was a ticket, very special ticket for me. So…

I WAS ON THE HEAVY METAL CONCERT

Well, first of all, I should say some words about this famous heavy metal band. Its name is Powerwolf. They are from Germany and their frontman, Atilla Dorn, is romanian, who was graduated from an Opera University. This group has special backgroud and very interesting sense of songs. Lyrics are full of old legends, tales, myths, stories from the Bible. Group’s style is gothic. Just look at their costumes➕

They praise no God, no Satan, no other beasts… they praise in their songs and during their concerts the heavy metal, and the music itself, and it’s one of things that I like very much.

Speaking about concert. It was unforgetable, even now, after two weeks. I still can hear cries and see Atilla’s face. It was like in a dream full of andrenaline (ironic a little bit, because the stage was in Adrenaline Stadium in Moscow)

After four hours of waiting, the concert feels like something extraordinary. I listened to my favorite songs of the new album and couple of old, but it’s better to say classic for this group, which I wanted to hear in reality. No doubt, the atmosphere on the metal concert is different from other concerts. Now, my dream is to visit Iron Maiden live somewhere. “I want to beleive” as David Duchovny said🙃

And in the end… more photos!

Thank you for your attention!

--

--

Anton Livanov

Smart fellow who dreaming about green fields of Ireland