Random Creations: Week 4 —Match that Drawing (Web App) and 3D Sculpting

Live To Create
3 min readDec 18, 2017

Spent most of my week doing very random sketches and small things.

#LongerTermProject

Now on day 44

#Weekly Experimental Project: Drawing Checker

A mini app to try to match angles, proportion and placement to improve your observation skills and hopefully drawing.

Try the demo here.

How it works

The idea is you first draw on the left side using the line tool. Then you press the Start Transfer button and you'll now have your image on the right side. Once that is done you can now draw on the left again and try to match your own drawing on the right. You can press the Check Work which let's you see an underline of your work. To hide it again you can press Hide Underline. It supports undo and resetting both canvases at once.

Youtube playlist | Github

# Main Art Project this week

My project for the week was to keep learning 3D Sculpting and it was kind of failure and I didn’t get as far as I wanted. I will continue this next week most likely :/

#Misc

This week I spent a bit of time doodling and I think my main goal will be to concentrate on learning a bit more fundamentals around painting:

--

--