Money Master The Game by Tony Robbins (What I learned That Got Me Started in the Stock Market)

Linus Lim
3 min readJun 3, 2020
Money Master The Game by Tony Robbins

When I first started in the stock market, being an avid reader, I would wonder what are the best books for stock market investing and best books to get started in the stock market. This book, Money Master The Game, by Tony Robbins help me decide to learn how to invest and invest for myself.

Tony Robbins has this famous philosophy: model what works. He believes that in order to be successful, one does not have to reinvent the wheel, but rather model from people who have already achieved the success we want to achieve. Tony Robbins practised what he preached when writing this book on money and investing. He went out to interview people who are already successful in the field and compiled everything that he had learned into this book. Some of the people he managed to interview for this book are Carl Icahn, David Swenson, Ray Dalio, Warren Buffett, Paul Tudor Jones, and Jack Bogle. It is certainly a star-studded line up.

The main takeaway I got from Money Master The Game was to invest for myself rather than passing money along to others to help me invest. I believe that as an investor, two of the more important criteria when investing, are the returns and (if any) fees associated with investing in that specific instrument.

--

--

Linus Lim

I’m an investor, trader, entreprenuer. I help people invest and trade the right way to protect and grow their wealth.