This week was an amazing opportunity to walk, run, and surf.

3 min readJun 3, 2023

--

Surfing does so much for me. My mind opens to the line of the surf, from the first glimmer to the total decay of a beautiful wave in front of me, and lapping up again to move away.

I took this video on the app #tiktok to release some endorphins and initial jitters during my new relationship with the surfboard. Very glad I did this video although I was enjoying the atmosphere the entire time I was in the water.

I can explain this sense of contentment easily: all learning begins with a sense of accomplishment, no matter how small or large.

I also took time to commemorate those who have been there for me, at least a little, by gifting family members our best selfies in full color on glossy paper on Memorial Day.

And they all seemed eager to receive them! What better gift than one with the air of harmonium?

Do’s [for me] for the Week after Memorial Day!

+ Be generous and happy when spending time with others, know they love their life and you are sharing the moment with another being that is as important and meaningful to consider as you are too.

+ Substitute your Can’t with Could Be. And I can’t think of any better possibility than the possibility of positive action: it’s the jump from nothing at all to something very meaningful to come. Fill your life and its history with meaning, for your future.

+ Try something new each day you live. Know always that something new always exists within the power of the Now. Therefore you might not need to change as much as you think you do. ❤️⛵️📳🦎

+ Maximize your attention toward the people, ideas, and values that remind you to honor what you love and treat it well. The ones you aim to reflect and show face for will appreciate your sense of tact and willful engagement. If you love someone le them know in your presence, and also your action to deepen the connection you have with those you live with and love.

+ Your past is still your past, but you can always pick it up. The best you is still you, and this is the one that you need the most in life. Love this you, and you can live the best life that there is. 🤙🏽🌸🌺🌻🌼

--

--

Let’s chat about our work together in the Medium today