35 Powerful Habits to Supercharge every Area of your Life

The Ultimate Habit Cheatsheet

Liz Huber
6 min readMay 13, 2018
Photo by Crew on Unsplash

Whatever you want to achieve in life, the basis for success is almost always identifying, integrating and sticking to powerful habits. I like to think of habits as powerful tools to automate the goal achievement process: self-insight (WHAT do I want to change?) and motivation (WHY do I want to change it?) get you started, but habits are what really keep you going.

I have compiled a full list of (in my opinion) the most powerful habits for each area of life. Feel free to add more in the comments :)

Whatever habit you pick, make sure you maximize your success when starting and keeping up with your new habit with these tips:

  • Actually engineer a habit: Don’t just say you want to go running 3 times a week. Pick a date and time for it and mark it in your calendar. If you pick Tuesday mornings, try to always go running on Tuesday mornings — sticking to the same time will make it easier to follow the habit over time. To keep track of all your habits and priorities, I recommend setting up a weekly default schedule with recurring time-blocks. You can download my own weekly schedule template here to give you an idea of how that could look like.
  • Set a trigger: Your alarm clock, a calendar event or a specific…

--

--