I am T shaped

Lucy Laughland
1 min readNov 30, 2017

--

Being T shaped shows your depth of knowledge and understanding in your own discipline while also having a broad idea and knowledge of others close to you. As a Graphic Designer, my knowledge of Graphic design must be vast and in great depth. It is also extremely important for me to understand the process and ideas of other design disciplines as they all cross over.

My Horizontal part of the ‘T’ displays designs such as the ‘Swan Chair’ by Arne Jacobsen to the Pink Floyd, ‘the Wall’ album cover. The vertical part shows Graphic Designs spanning from the ‘Helvetica’ font by Max Miedinger, The’ V and A logo’ by Alan Fletcher to Stefan Sagmeister poster. Each image is captioned with the date, name and Designer.

My T shape Collage

--

--

Lucy Laughland

21. Graphic Design Student at Edinburgh Napier University.