ABOUT ME

Lucky Kyokwijuka
2 min readAug 21, 2019

--

Hi, my name is Lucky Kyokwijuka but my friends call me lucky.

This is me

I am a mother of two interesting children. Jeremiah is my firstborn aged 9 years and his sister Kellen is 6 years. you can say I have a black and white cause of very different character. Jeremiah likes reading, watching detective movies, documentary series while Kellen likes watching ballet dancers and princess sing. It’s very hard to know what makes Jeremiah happy likewise Kellen. You will notice Kellen’s presence while it will take you time to notice Jeremiah. Though they’re both brilliant and they both make things work in their favor without noticing. They both hate sharing the same school. Life without them is unimaginable.

I am a physiotherapist, bedside nurse, massage therapist and you can say a good mother too. Soon I will be a software developer.

Over the weekends I ride a bike with Jeremiah and, Kellen; skip rope, teach them how to do different things like cooking and they also teach me they own stuff, Jeremiah likes teaching me what he learned at school and Kellen likes showing off her new ballet moves. and l like doing farm work like cleaning paddocks. Making sure cows have water and which cow is soon giving birth and the next cow to get pregnant.

Kellen and Jeremiah with Nakitto(the cow)

l am currently on my journey to become a software developer and after that l will use that knowledge to empower more women out there.

--

--