When it rains it pours…

And some thoughts on perspective

Lynette Kontny
1 min readApr 24, 2018
The grainy stuff is cat litter

Last week was a really rough week. I can literally list something out of the norm that went wrong every single day from face plants, to doggy hospital stays, to ice cold showers.

It really seems like when ‘it rains it pours’, but knock on wood, we are all still intact and ok, at least for the moment.

While telling yourself it’s all about perspective doesn’t always work very well in the moment, sometimes it’s so true. I have a ton to be thankful for and I’m especially lucky to have a supportive network who helped us get through it. Of course my husband and daughter are my go to and are amazing, but they were going through the drama as well. The difference here were the friends who distracted us from the emotions of the events as they continued unfolding this weekend.

Here’s to a better week!

P.S. This is day 8 of a challenge to blog every weekday for a month. Follow along if you want to… I’m not sure I’m going to make it. :)

--

--

Lynette Kontny

@1password Customer Champion. Formerly COO of @Rockstarcoders & @highrise , writer, editor, organizer, mom…