Interview of Kishan Takoordyal

Loganaden Velvindron
1 min readJan 7, 2019

--

Google Code-in Finalist in 2018 for OpenWISP

Kishan Takoordyal

Question: What do you study at school ?

HSC: Maths, Physics, Computer main, Business Sub

Question: How did you hear of the Google Code-in Competition ?

I heard about it from a friend who had transferred to CSE (College Du Saint Esprit) and also from a teacher. I got in touch with Kifah Meeran (Google Code-in Winner, Student at College Du Saint Esprit and cyberstorm.mu member)

Question: What motivated you to participate this year ?

I just wanted to do video games programming. (Note: Kishan has already published several video games for Android). At first I was not sure if I would be able to tackle the tasks. I was worried that it was too difficult. However, it turned out that I could do some of them.

Question: What message do you have for students who are hesitant to take on Google Code-in ?

During the first week, try to do as much as you can. Everything that you will learn will really help you later on in your career. There were many things that you are unaware of, but you can learn through GCI. After the first week, it will become addictive.

--

--

Loganaden Velvindron

I am interested in making the Internet better. I also lead cyberstorm.mu from #mauritius.