I Took a Ginger Shot Every Morning for a Month and It Transformed My Energy Levels

Emma J
3 min readSep 27, 2023

--

I was never really a ginger shot aficionado. Two months prior, my experience with ginger shots was limited to the occasional purchase. But all of that changed when I stumbled upon an interview with Anna Kendrick. From that moment, I became obsessed with the idea of being powered by ginger. Thus began a month-long journey of daily ginger shots, transforming my energy levels and health.

The Discovery

While exploring the deepest parts of the internet, I discovered an interview with Anna Kendrick in Shape Magazine from 2020. “I am powered by ginger,” she said, talking about her love for ginger shots. Inspired by her enthusiasm, I began taking ginger shots too.

My Ginger Journey

My journey began with Mojo shots in my weekly supermarket order. Then my partner and I started making them ourselves, leading to a delightful and energizing daily ritual.

My Experience with Ginger Shots

The immediate health-boosting effect of ginger shots was astonishing. I felt more energized and less weary throughout the day, and by the end of the first month, I felt invincible.

Understanding the Science Behind Ginger

I reached out to Brea Lofton, a Registered Dietitian and Nutritionist, to understand the science behind ginger shots.

  1. Antioxidant and Anti-Inflammatory Properties: Ginger has been known to support a healthy immune system.
  2. Energy and Mood Booster: Ginger’s ability to balance blood glucose levels can lead to sustained energy, reduced fatigue, and mood enhancement.
  3. Long-Term Benefits: The effects of ginger take time but are rewarding when combined with other healthful habits.

Lofton also warned about the potential pitfalls for those with specific health concerns, emphasizing the importance of natural ingredients.

Personal Insights and Reflection

During a three-week holiday to Canada without ginger shots, I noticed a decline in my energy levels and sinus clarity. The experience only solidified my belief in the power of ginger shots.

Make Your Own Batch of Ginger Shots at Home

Making ginger shots at home is a fulfilling process. Here’s a simple recipe:

  1. Ingredients: Fresh ginger, fresh apple juice, lemon.
  2. Tools: Blender or food processor, strainer.
  3. Steps: Blend ingredients, strain, and store.
  4. Weekly Ritual: Make a batch every Sunday to enjoy throughout the week.

Additional Health Benefits of Ginger

Beyond energy, ginger offers several other benefits:

  1. Digestive Aid: Known to alleviate gastrointestinal irritation and stimulate saliva.
  2. Anti-Nausea Effects: Often used to prevent various types of nausea, including morning sickness.
  3. Pain Reduction: Some studies suggest that ginger can reduce muscle pain and soreness.
  4. Cholesterol Levels: Ginger may help lower LDL cholesterol levels, improving heart health.

My month-long experiment with ginger shots has been a transformational experience. From skeptic to advocate, I now understand the power and potential of this simple root.

Whether you choose to follow the journey of celebrities or embark on your own path of discovery, ginger shots may offer a powerful supplement to your daily wellness routine. Easy to make and delightful to consume, these shots have now become an indispensable part of my morning ritual.

Embrace the zesty and healthful world of ginger shots, and you too may find yourself invigorated and transformed.

https://fanaticsfashion.com/i-took-a-ginger-shot-every-morning-for-a-month-and-it-transformed-my-energy-levels/?feed_id=3550&_unique_id=65143cef4f1c4

--

--

Emma J

Hi, I'm Emma. I love fashion and blogging. For more about me visit https://fanaticsfashion.com/