Lola to Acquire Hotel Search Site Room 77

Lola.com
1 min readNov 15, 2016

We’re creating a better way for people to find and book the right hotel, flight and other travel. I’ve long admired the Room 77 team for their innovations in hotel search, and I’m excited to add the technology and platform to Lola’s development

Travelers who use Room 77 today can continue to find the same reliable resource for finding and booking their hotels. We intend to maintain Room 77 as a best-in-class hotel search tool for do-it-yourself travelers.

Besides the technology, I anticipate the platform will also provide strategic insights for helping Lola deliver the best hotel deals through the best channel for our customers.

I’ve known Room 77 CEO, Drew Patterson for many years and asked him to share his thoughts as well. He said, “I can’t imagine a better home for this technology than with the Lola team. I’m excited to see how they leverage this as they build out their next hotel product.”

-Paul English, CEO and Co-founder

--

--

Lola.com

Lola.com is the simple solution for corporate travel management. Perfect for companies big and small, Lola uses powerful AI technology and 24/7 support to help