Adding Colors to Gray: My Journey of Starting a Creative Marketing Agency in Fort McMurray

Omolola Taiwo
2 min readApr 13, 2024

--

yourcreativehype colorful logo

In a town as gray as Fort McMurray, finding vibrancy and excitement can seem like a daunting task. My name is Lola, and I recently made the leap from the bustling heart of Lagos, Nigeria, to the remote reaches of Alberta, Canada, all in pursuit of a better life. But don’t be too quick to congratulate me — adjusting to life in this northern city hasn’t been easy. However, I’ve discovered a way to infuse color and energy into this seemingly dull landscape: through creative marketing.

Recognizing the struggles of Small Business Owners

One of the most striking aspects of Fort McMurray is its resilient small and medium-scale business owners. They are the heartbeat of this town, but they often find themselves struggling to stay afloat amidst economic challenges. One thing most of them have in common is people not know about their businesses; even after 3yrs and more!

The Hidden Gems of Fort McMurray

Despite the town’s gray exterior, I believe there are hidden gems waiting to be discovered. These gems are the small businesses that contribute to the community’s unique charm and character. We need them as much as they neeed us. But how do we bridge that gap?

Bringing Vibrancy Through Creative Marketing

I’ve found a way to add my own hues to its canvas through creative marketing. At YourCreativeHype, we can create marketing strategies to help these small businesses stand out, connect with their target audience, and thrive in a not so competitive market.

If you’re a business owner in Fort McMurray looking to add some color to your marketing efforts, I invite you to connect with me.

Through my journey of starting a creative marketing agency in this unique town, I’ve discovered the power of creativity, resilience, and collaboration in bringing color and vibrancy to our community. Join me as we continue to paint the town in hues of creativity, success, and opportunity.

You should add some color to your business’s marketing efforts!

Contact me at yourcreativehype@gmail.com for more information. I listen :)

--

--