Having Trouble Converting Blog Traffic Into Leads? This Might Be Why

Lola Alabi
6 min readJun 17, 2020
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

You’re doing everything right — targeting keywords, ranking in Google, driving visitors to your site, and still, leads are barely trickling in.

So now you’re pulling out your hair wondering, “What could I possibly be doing wrong?”

Is my offer not persuasive enough?!

Is my sales funnel leaking somewhere?!!

In moments like these, it’s tempting to over-analyze the situation and look for the most complex answer. But, in reality, the problem might not be complex at all.

Sometimes, it’s actually pretty elementary.

Sometimes, it’s as simple as the fact that you’ve just been trying to sell your offer to the wrong people.

Yes. You, my friend, might not have a funnel problem or copy problem. It’s possible that you’ve simply been driving the wrong traffic to your blog all along.

Now you might be thinking,

“We’re an email marketing business that blogs about email marketing. How is that even possible?”

Well, in this post, I’m going to be sharing a common traffic pitfall that makes it, in fact, possible to blog in the right niche, create great content, and even grow an email list whilst attracting the wrong…

--

--

Lola Alabi

Welcome to my blog, where I share thoughts and lessons based on whatever I’m currently doing, thinking about, or working on.