Kettle & Fire Bone Broth Taste Test

Los Silva
4 min readNov 9, 2018

--

What’s going on everybody?

My name is Los, and welcome to another riveting episode of the magical mystical Keto Thoughts.

Today, I’m doing a taste test for the delicious, nutritious, and powerful Kettle & Fire bone broth.

Let’s talk about bone broth for a second.

I started taking bone broth a little bit when I started doing Keto.

I was at an event in Cleveland, Ohio. Last time I ever went to Cleveland, Ohio, by the way.

But I was at an event in Cleveland, Ohio and there was this amazing juice place that had bone broth.

At that time I was trying to get a little bit healthier/pretending that I was super healthy.

So I was like, “Yeah, I’m going to drink some bone broth, guys.”

Had a sip, I was like, “Damn, this tastes really good.”

They added a little bit of turmeric, they added a little bit of sea salt and stuff like that, it was very, very delicious, I liked it.

My friend started a company called Kettle & Fire, so full disclosure. I’m not aggressively involved with them, we do some affiliate stuff, so bought Kettle & Fire, started trying their stuff, loved it, built a great relationship with them.

Great team over there. These grass fed products, these really good stuff.

Some of the benefits of bone broth are…

If you have leaky gut and you start to take bone broth, it’s going to help repair and fix your gut.

It’s really good to boost your immune system.

If you notice, a lot of cross fitters are heavy in paleo and they drink a lot of bone broth. It’s because it helps with your joint support.

Now, we’ve got three delicious flavors, we got the beef over here. It’s nice, it’s good, like I said, it’s grass fed.

You got the chicken over here. Delicious.

Then I have a new flavor in front of me… it is the mushroom chicken.

So I’m going to give you an unbiased taste test of.. beef, mushroom and chicken, and then chicken.

I have three cups, you cannot see what’s inside, it’s okay, it’s bone broth, you get it.

I’m going to try the flavors, I’m going to give you my honest opinion.

Here we go, this is the beef one. If you like sleep, it’s I guess fall/winter. If you want to snuggle up with some blankets, you can probably cozy on up to your girl or guy and drink a little bit of bone broth, make some soups, this is very delicious stuff. This one tastes very, very good.

It’s very relaxing, I can put some mushrooms in here, shredded chicken or shredded beef, make a really good, delicious soup with that.

We’re going to go into number two which is just chicken and mushrooms. It’s got a little bit of a different taste.

This is the second one, this is mushroom and chicken. Didn’t love that one, it’s just like bland for me but I would probably if I really was to make this, obviously, I’m going to season it.

If you make these, I would suggest that you put a little bit of pink Himalayan salt. It will really make it taste amazing and obviously you need a little bit more electrolytes, you need a little bit more salt when you’re in Keto.

We’re going to move into the third and final one which is just the chicken. I really like chicken one. Because it’s chicken, it’s got less like flavor, I would say, than the beef.

It’s a little bit more bland, but you can make these into really good soups.

I always try to steer my way into this one, it’s got more flavor, and when I do drink these, I drink these two types of ways.

One, I make my wife Laura, here’s a picture of this beautiful angel, make me soups and we make soups with this.

We make soups and our kids eat it and it’s cool because I get excited when my kids eat good things because they tend to always want chicken nuggets and pizza.

I always go with beef, if you were like, “Oh, man, which one should I buy?” I’m going to go with the beef one. It has the best flavor.

I would probably put the other two in soups as the broth.

That’s it, this is Kettle & Fire.

We’re going to have some links in the description, if you want to go check them out, they’re an amazing, good, honest company and I hope you guys check it out.

I hope you guys enjoyed this episode! Interested in Kettle & fire Bone Broth?! Click HERE to receive 15% off at the checkout. You. Are. So.Welcome.

--

--

Los Silva

Passionate about Scaling Influencers | Entrepreneur & Business Advisor | Founder of SVG Media | Co-Creator of The R.O.I Method for Influencers | Lossilva.com