lostmyth
11 min readMay 18, 2018

--

Random Encounter

I was reading a book and saw someone staring at me. I just smiled back at him to make him conscious. It worked the other way round as he said 'hi' to me. I was wondering should I ignore him or say Hi to him. I looked at him again properly and he was handsome, tall and wore glasses which felt like it was just made for him to enhance his looks. He had this hot moustache and hair which was greying in corners which was pure perfection. I stopped contemplating and just said 'hi' back to him.

I was reading this romance book and he just smiled and asked is it any good? I blushed and said its fun and fills ups your mind with a perfect fantasy. He asked if you think its fantasy and can't be real why do you read it.
I told him it's just a quick read and just makes you happy. He smiled and it was a smile that had the naughtiness wanting to ask me more. It was a 24 hour train journey and I thought time will fly just watching him smile while I reach Pune.

There was this newspaper guy who came and interrupted the eye lock we had. He then looked at guy and said he did not wanna buy. And very sweetly said 'My name is Sanjay, what's your name?'. My throat got dry and sounded groggy when I said my name 'Radha'. He gave that killer smile again and said Radha in his voice and it felt like pouring nectar.

It almost an hour after our introduction and I went back to reading my book. He gets up from his seat. We were in side berth where you face each other. He then walks to door of the compartment and the walks back. I just look at him from my book. He says "come with me". I just got up not even thinking twice.

He took me to the door of the train and said look at view and see the greenery.. this is the perfect India the nature at it's best and humankind at its simplicity. If this is what we all were then imagine the perfect India. I just kept looking at him and his enthusiasm. I just came so close to him that I kissed him on his cheeks. I wanted to remember the Sanjay who loved every moment of this journey. I never thought otherwise.

I just stood there the moving train the passing greenery of nature and us just standing still and staring at each other it was like this motion picture. I felt my lips were in fire kissing him and the only way its gonna stop is him kissing me back and our tongues doing the magic together of unison.

I froze for that minute and he held my cheeks and gave me the smile that melted me that I had to hold him as I was scared I would fall. He smiled and our lips met and the kiss was the magical. There were fireworks the story of romance and music too. I just kissed him right back and the magic of our lips and the tongues was just too perfect and I felt like my hands wanted to touch him everywhere. My whole body was flushed and screaming for him to touch every inch of my body.

I came back to reality and realised the kiss was something I imagined and he seem to be still talking about environment and global warming. I felt if this was a figment of my imagination then I wonder how the reality would be. Just the thought made me blush and incidentally he stopped talking and looked into my face. I turned red and was thinking what if he could guess what I was thinking. He said let's go back your face has turned red and may be its standing here facing the sun. I said am ok and we continue standing there for sometime. There were some college kids who came by and started talking so we thought we let them have their fun and hence came back to our seat.

The train stopped at a station and the food guys started to come. I wanted to eat something as I had not eaten from last night. I bought a packet of biscuits and a coffee. I asked Sanjay if he wanted something and he said he was carrying food. He asked if I wanted to share with him and I nodded a yes. They were some cheese sandwiches he had packed. He then started saying that he was a Chef and he loves to travel in train as he gets time to unwind and meet people. He did look in his late 30s and I didn't wanna pry by asking more. We ate the sandwich and I drank my coffee. I started telling him about my community and me being a tamilian as he mentioned he was from Delhi. He laughed and said 'north meets south'.
I was feeling super sleepy as I had finally eaten something and I just yawned. He thought may be I wanted to sleep hence got up and put his seat down and asked to get up and put mine too. I told him I was ok as I knew he was enjoying his window view. I told him that we both can stretch our legs and nap. He said ok and took of his loafers and stretched his legs. I just wondered if he needed more space as his legs were so long. I assumed he was 6ft. I relaxed in my space and stretched my leg too. It felt like our legs were touching each other. I could feel that fire in my belly. I just ignored and before I could think I dozed off.

I heard a screeching sound and that woke me up. I realized we had stopped at a station and we had started again. I saw Sanjay who looked so peaceful as he had dozed off too and I was just staring at how handsome he looked even while he was asleep. I wanted run my hands on his hair and just say sweet nothings in his ear. He possibly could feel my stare as he opened his eyes and saw me. I blushed and stared at the window. It was almost 2 hours since our eyes last met. He smiled and he just put this feet next to mine. I had this feeling which was unexplainable and I turned even more red. He slowly started playing with feet and it felt like he loved doing that. He was touching my feet with his own and it felt like it was prelude to more. I have read about it and wondered but now I knew how pleasurable a footsie felt. He started laughing as he realized I was feeling shy and my face was giving away the pleasure I felt.

He got up from the seat and I felt there was void around me. I forgot how it felt before our footsie. I was flushed and turned on just by the dance of our feet and touch of our skin. He came back and I felt relieved by his foot touching mine. He just closed the curtain around us so that no one could see us. There was hardly anyone around us or I never noticed anyone after seeing a hunk like Sanjay. He stared at me and I felt a bit odd and wondered I should probably go wear a Kajal as I had not worn any make up as it was a train journey. I felt stupid not being dressed up and I had just woken up from my nap and am sure my hair would look like a mess. I got up and rushed to the restroom with my handbag. I brushed my long silky hair and wore a blue Kajal which matched my blue top I was wearing. I gobbled a mint and went back to my seat. He was sitting with his legs stretched and he glanced at me and smiled. He said in a very sexy voice 'you have beautiful eyes'. I smiled and said 'thank you'.

We both were sitting and there was this radio silence. It was getting darker as it was almost 6pm. Time just flew with him. Before we could blink it would be morning and I would possibly never see him again. I wondered what was going on his mind. I started to fidget with my bag and I found a diary milk. I asked if he wanted it and he gave me a naughty smile. I took one bite of he just moved from his position and his lips came so close to mine that I thought he was going to kiss. And he did kiss me and I was lost. Lost in the magic of this lust and the heat of the kiss. I felt like the train had stopped the world around me had stopped the universe has stopped moving except for my head that was spinning in ecstasy. He woke me up from the pleasure and said I had my share of the chocolate and roared with laughter. He said I have been meaning to kiss you from the moment I lay eyes on you. He whispered in my ear saying he enjoyed every bit of the chocolate and would love to have more. I was spellbound by his sexy whisper that I just kissed him back again. I felt my lips were lonely without the touch of his lips. His moustache touching my skin made me growl with lust.

We heard people walking by and we just went back to our old positions and started chatting. He spoke about the book he is going to write about heritage cooking which has lost its glory with new age cooking. I told him that I worked for an orphanage and also did some social service. I was saying how I quit my high flying career as I wanted to do something more fulfilling. He asked if I missed my past life and I told how I now go in trains to save money and how life has become more simple and fulfilling. It has not been a easy change but I have no regrets. I was telling him stories of the innocent children and how precious they are and all they need is love. His features softened with what I was saying and he came close to me and kissed my forehead. It was just a butterfly kiss and he said 'I am so glad we are in the same city'. We exchanged numbers and he said he will one day visit me at work and would love to meet the children I have been so lovingly talking about.

It was almost 10pm and he shared his food with me and was talking about the places he has visited to get some of heirloom recipes as they were almost lost.

The passengers in the train had gone to their routine and were asleep now. I wished the night never ended as I thought the Sun was my enemy. At the wake of dawn he would be gone and so would be the beautiful moments I had with him.

While I was thinking all this I was frowning and he said 'penny for your thoughts'. I smiled and said 'I guess it's time to sleep'. He said he would sleep in a while but asked if I needed to sleep he will go to up and read or listen to music.

I said let's go for a walk and then retire. We went near the door and opened it and there was this breeze that hit me which was amazing. I realized it was a full moon and I was gazing at the beautiful sky. He stood behind me and held my waist and it felt perfect. It was a perfect unison of the feeling and beautiful moonlight. He was tall and kissed my hair and said you smell delicious. I just savoured the moment as words would spoil the romance. He then turned me to face him. I saw his beautiful chiseled face in the moonlight and all I could think was to kiss him as I thought in the afternoon. We kissed and the only the ones who watched the glorious kiss was the moon, the stars and the sky.

I froze as I thought people would walk by, but there was not a single soul around us. We walked back to our berth holding hands. He held me in his arms and my head was in his chest. He closed the curtain and I just lay there till my hands started touching him. He took my hand and kissed me and I looked at him sleepily and lay as he tightened his hold on me. He took the blanket and covered us and I thought I heard his breathing and I glanced up to see he was sleeping peacefully. It felt perfect and I wondered what would tomorrow bring. This moment was beautiful and perfect which felt like a dream and I dozed off too.

I woke up to someone showering kisses on my face. It hit me that I was in the train and Sanjay was with me. It was Sanjay kissing me and it was still dark. He got me next to him to we could see each other. He took my hand near his manhood and he was all turned on. I was excited but we were in a train. He guided me and I wanted to show how I can make him come. He groaned with my strokes and kissed me really hard. He started to run his hand all over my body and suddenly the train just became a constraint. He touched me and his fingers started playing with my nipples and I was so turned on. There was this frenzy feeling to satisfy each other and he started touching me down there that made me moan in pleasure. He kissed me so that I would not be loud for someone to hear us. We both came in pleasure of our hands and it felt like it was meant to be . He hugged me tight and dozed off.

We woke up to the sound of people waking up and hawkers giving chai. My body felt stiff as we had slept off in very small space but it felt awesome waking up next to him. He wore his glasses and kissed me and then stretched himself. I suddenly got up and rushed to restroom carrying my handbag. I brushed my teeth and washed my face. I tied my hair in a bun and came back to my seat. He saw me and kissed me. He came so close and opened my hair to fall free. He said 'you look beautiful my dear Radha'. I smiled while he went to freshen up. I ordered for a coffee for both of us and then started getting ready to offboard the train soon. He came and we had coffee together in silence. Within 15 minutes our station arrived. We said our goodbyes and got down. His dad had come to pick him up. He hugged him and started walking out of the station with him. I saw him pass by me till he was no longer seen. I felt there was this melancholy in my heart seeing him fade by.

It was more than a month since we met and I would feel my heart going heavy wondering if he was married and is that why he never called me. I had really cursed my self a million times everyday thinking how could I lose my phone. I had given him a missed call that day but forgotten to save his number. I lost my phone the next day and also lost getting in touch with Sanjay.
It was a beautiful afternoon today and I saw some guests had come to the orphanage. I snapped myself out of my thoughts to walk towards the guests and I saw Sanjay. He saw me and he looked perfect in his black shirt and khaki pants. He smiled and walked towards me and hugged me. He whispered in my ears 'I love you Radha'.

#mythscribes #love #poems

--

--