ZQ: PodHunt

Louis Tur
2 min readDec 15, 2014

--

Vol. 1 — Day 4

Day 4 is very much underway with the goal of finishing the user’s splash page that gets populated with their GitHub info, along with some other tidbits about themselves. In addition to this, I’d like to start the implementation of the search view that will actually be doing the heavy querying. If all goes well, Day 5 will be finishing search, Day 6 will be saving data locally and Day 7 is not yet known.

As of this very moment, I’m finishing up the AutoLayout for the new view that I’m going to display user info on:

Dont mind the colors… theyre so i can see where everything is ☺
Stupid singleton

Update 1: Ugh… blocks. So annoying. Ran into an issue where my sharedAPI manager wasn’t instantiating in time to make a base request. It was really odd that I was making a method call to an AFHTTPRequestOperation, and wasn’t getting either the success or error blocks to do anything.

On top of that, I wasn’t actually adding the operation to a queue.. so obvious the operation call would never execute. sigh.

Update 2: Day 4 is now officially complete! Check out the progress in my github

i definitely need to change to color scheme…
Unlisted

--

--

Louis Tur

Tinkerer, Thinker, Developer, Cat Dad, Activist. My opinions are my own.