tell me all the things i miss in your life, good or bad

banayad
2 min readJun 11, 2024

--

https://ph.pinterest.com/pin/27936460190427589/

Do you think that the heavenly beings above waited for the perfect moment for us to meet? Do you think that they let other people shape us piece by piece so that when we meet, we’ll be right for each other, na parang isang puzzle?

Ang sarap isipin, but still, I wish I met you sooner.

I wish I met you noong mga bata pa tayo. Nashare ko sana sa ‘yo ang mga baon ko tuwing recess. I won’t mind even if it’s my fancy baon, chuckie and cream-o. We would have hit it off together back then, you know? I’d be amazed with your pabago-bagong mga watches and your pink hair accessories, and you’d love my cheeks. We would have helped each other with our homeworks.

I wish I met you when we knew no single thing but innocence; sabay sana nating nakilala ang mundo. Naipakilala sana kita sa grandparents ko. They would have loved you. Sabi kasi nila, kapag mahal ko, mahal na rin nila. Ang sarap ng grandparents’ love, ‘no? I love you at lahat ng bumubuo sa ‘yo

Nakita mo sanang lumaki ang mga alaga kong pusa. Sa ‘yo ko sana unang inalay lahat ng mga love songs noon. Master ko na sana ngayon ang pag-play ng minecraft at roblox. Nayakap at napatahan sana kita noon sa mga panahong hindi mabuti ang mundo sa ‘yo.

If only we had met ages ago. Then, perhaps you would have loved me first. Ako sana ang unang minahal mo. Sigh, can you imagine gaano ka-lucky ang mga past lovers mo? How lucky of them to be loved by you. It’s a privilege. Sometimes nga I get so petty and think na bakit hindi mo nasense na dadating ako sa buhay mo eh.

I know I’m not your first, so while it’s a fact I don’t like, p’wede bang ako na lang ang last mo? I won’t compete, but I will love you better, in ways that you feel, in ways that you won’t question.

There were countless times we should have been together. Tell me all the things I missed in your life good or bad, and let me make up for the years I should have spent holding your hands..

--

--