A Million Little Things

Warning: Spoilers included.

Ruby Noir ๐Ÿ˜ˆ
6 min readApr 29, 2023
Photo Source: Stock

Last Warning!

If you watch A Million Little Things and you are not caught up โ€” this will contain spoilers so leave now if you donโ€™t want to see them!!!

Next Wednesday is the second series finale of the TV show, A Million Little Things. The show originally ended in 2022 with an announcement that it was not going to be returning. But it did return for one final fifth season this year. My guess would be that fans were not happy with how things were left โ€” primarily with Gary finding out that his cancer had returned, this time in his lung.

I was one of those fans. Gary is undoubtedly my favorite character and to just leave it hanging with this doomsday prophecy on him was so annoying.

I have a few friends who also watch the show and when we realized that it was returning, we all said the same thing.

Gary. Better. Live.

A Million Little Things is known for being a tear-jerker show. Itโ€™s like This Is Us in that way. If you need a good cry โ€” watch these two shows and pretty much every episode will guarantee some tears. Iโ€™m not generally a big crier but I am a sucker for shows like this. Maybe I need the release, I donโ€™t know.

--

--

Ruby Noir ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

14 Xโ€™s Top Writer. Vet tech and mom of 6 rescue animals. I speak for those who have no voice.