Cat-Egg Experiment

This Will Likely End Badly

Ruby Noir ๐Ÿ˜ˆ
1 min readFeb 24, 2022

So I saw this video of a woman with three cats and an egg testing something sheโ€™d heard.
The theory is that if you give a cat an egg they will take care of it because they understand that itโ€™s fragile.
I have five cats.
How many broken eggs will I be cleaning up when I inevitably try this because I am that person.

I will give you some information.
Cat 1 - 14 years old, female, incredibly sweet, doesn't typically knock things down.
Cat 2 - 11 years old, male, very chatty and probably the smartest cat I've ever met.
Cat 3 - 10 years old, female, hates all animals that aren't gray but loves humans, has wobbly cat syndrome though mild.
Cat 4 - 1 year old, female, hides anything she can pick up under my oven, never stops running and has no brakes.
Cat 5 - 1 year old, female, almost entirely blind but you'd never know it by how well she navigates things even when we moved, but is skittish.

Place your bets.

How many eggs will break? Which cats (if any) will protect them?

--

--

Ruby Noir ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

14 Xโ€™s Top Writer. Vet tech and mom of 6 rescue animals. I speak for those who have no voice.