Never Have I Ever

30-Day Writing Challenge #6

Ruby Noir 😈
4 min readSep 19, 2022
Photo by Karolina Grabowska: Pexels

Prompt: What is one thing you would never do and why?

So. Many. Things.

I decided it would be easier, and maybe more fun, to turn this prompt into a game of Never Have I Ever… with a twist. These are all things I definitely have never done and WOULD never do.

As for the why aspect… because they scare me or they’re gross or they’re completely against my morals. That covers all of my bases.

The easiest answer to this would be that I’d never harm an animal because animals are the purest form of innocence that exists in the world so to harm them is damn near sociopathic. But you’d all see that coming a mile away and already know it. Plus doing things this way… if you want to play… you get to drink!

For the record, harming an animal won’t be on this list. If you’d do that, please stop reading this now and never speak to me. Now… for the game:

If anything on this list is something you have done or would do, take a sip! It doesn’t have to be alcohol, but typically that’s how the game is played. But if you don’t drink (or can’t drink because you’re not old enough, preggers, or have a health condition), you can get some cookies or your favorite snack instead. If anything on this list is something you have done or would do…

--

--

Ruby Noir 😈

14 X’s Top Writer. Vet tech and mom of 6 rescue animals. I speak for those who have no voice.