Little acts of kindness

Lubnakanwal
2 min readAug 5, 2021

--

Kindness is an act of being generous, friendly and considerate. It means more than being nice. It is most important quality of a good person and a leader to be kind and generous with others as it decreases depression and let people to give their best. It improves mental and physical condition of a person. So it is well said that:

“No act of kindness however small is wasted”.

It is teaching of Islam to spread love, affection and kindness. We can make drastic change even by small acts of kindness. As kindness is contagious so it must be pass on.

Here I have mentioned some of small acts I practiced to spread smile on face of people around me.

  • Playing with children:

I played games with children of my area and it was literally the best experience I had today. It released depression and anxiety. Children were so happy and looking someone smile because of you is very satisfactory.

  • Bringing my relatives favorite food:

One of my relative was wishing to eat “kachori” from so long I bought her that today.

  • Giving money to beggar:

In morning when I heard voice of man asking for help. I tried to help him by giving money so that he can buy food for himself.

  • Spending time with our relative who is ill:

One of my relative is seriously ill, I tried to reduce her pain by serving her, making her smile and we heard recitation of HOLY QURAN.

  • Sending Email to my old teacher:

I emailed my one of my old and the most favorite teacher to thank him for what he did for me.

--

--