Unbearable waiting :)

luckywilde
3 min readJun 12, 2022

--

Today, a little belated note about my waiting for the release of the YieldShield platform. So, the public release on June 7 took place, as promised by the team! I thought I was going crazy waiting!

While waiting for the launch of the platform, I tried several options to make money on the market, because time goes by and I can’t sit idle.

I have described my experience of trading-farming “manually” here. On this attempt finished.

Then I decided to play a little on the stock exchange and it also turned out to be not a good run. I immediately took the path of “hard stop-loss for the weak”, so I had to fix the loss manually twice in a row, because the position had already reached -16% (it’s good that the position was not big, although this also hurt a lot). Then the stop-loss was set already hard, so as not to allow such deeps again. But this, in my opinion, only aggravated the situation, I just started to endure the stops over and over again. Neither the grid set, not multipliers, not levels or clear signals on divergences not helped… Purely manipulative removal of stops by the exchange. Here is an example how “beautiful” they can do:

Realizing the problem of a hard stop-loss, I tried different variations of virtual stops. The result is always the same — the CEX algorithms are still smarter than you 🤓

As one trader wrote, “You can’t beat an opponent who knows your cards and constantly changes the rules of the game”. This is everything you need to know about CEX trading. Exchanges are robbing us, this is a reliable fact. DEX is the last free market, although it is also subject to manipulation and sometimes attacks by bots (here it already depends on the platform and the project itself).

As a result, having lost everything that I had previously earned on the YieldShield platform in these few weeks, I put aside these senseless attempts to beat the roulette and decided to still be patient, waiting for the release of my favorite farming robot.

While I was waiting, by the way, I analyzed the data on the YIELD coin. Chek it out, it seems, not bad.

Also, YieldShield held an AMA with the founder of the project. There is a lot of information about the security of the platform, and about insurance, and upcoming plans! Everything is exciting! A must read.

7 June, finally, the public beta launch has finally happened, so if you haven’t seen it yet, hurry up register and learn! Among other things, right now, having created a minimum investment for at least a day, you will receive 2500 YIELD tokens as a gift!

I’m already farming, join me!

--

--