Adam Ignatius

Lumen Ros
2 min readFeb 11, 2018
Source

I slipped into the inviting warmth of the bath water, washing away the burdening guilt of my workday.

“Computer.”

“Good evening Eve, how may I be of assistance tonight?”

“Where is Adam?”

“Adam is in the kitchen preparing this evening’s meal.”

“Where is Uri?”

“Uri is out to the market. Shall I reach him, are there any items you require?”

“No, have Adam bring me a glass of red and play Brahm’s fourth.”

Adam was my favorite, a gift directly from Mr. Hauer, the owner of ICT, (Innovative Cyber Technologies). I had won them a defamation lawsuit nine months earlier against the group FoSS, (Freedom of Sentient Slavery).

Mr. Hauer had grinned cryptically when he presented me with the certificate of ownership. “He is unique and not for obvious reasons.”

Both androids were programmed to me, but Adam was also a pleasure droid, able to process waves of arousal emitted by the human brain. And, with an ability to emulate ninety percent of human mannerisms and facial expressions it made him the most advanced model, not yet on the market.

Adam walked into the bathroom moments later with a glass of red and a smile.

--

--

Lumen Ros

Author of Dark Fantasy. Lover of evocative, sensuous, and splendiferous writing.