My Maui itinerary.

Luna Rivera
3 min readJul 20, 2021

--

I have visited Maui twice, and since now I know a lot about the place now, I thought of sharing my Maui itinerary with you guys. Here, in this blog you’ll get to know all about Maui, what all to do in the city, how to get around, and possibly everything you’ll need to know before traveling to this beautiful destination Maui.

Maui is my current favorite place to take a vacation. This place is so worth visiting at least once in a lifetime, and this should be on everyone’s bucket list. Maui is just a feel-good destination, and once you visit here, you’ll not feel like going back. There’s so much to do around this Hawaiian Island. The best way to spend time here is relaxing by the beach sipping your favorite drink. If you are planning to visit Maui anytime soon, you can take notes from the blog that will help you while getting around the beautiful island.

Plan your vacation in Maui according to your mood, it can be a relaxed one or an adventurous one, just the way you like it. I booked my flights with Allegiant airlines reservations for my trip to Maui. I visited Maui alone this time, you can also plan your trip to Maui and Kauai. Both of them are incredible in their way.

Some best places to stay in Maui are:-

· Four Seasons Resort in Maui at Wailea

· Montage Kapalua Bay

· The Ritz Carlton, Maui

· Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

· Courtyard By Marriott Maui, Kahului Airport

· AC Hotel By Marriott, Wailea

How to get around Maui?

We traveled around to the nearby places by rental car. I feel that is the easiest and most convenient way to travel around. You can ask the people in your hotel to arrange a car for you. With your car, you can cover more places in a day more conveniently and comfortably.

I traveled to Maui with my family, and it is one of the most appropriate destinations for a family trip. The beaches in Maui have my heart. They are clean with crystal clear water and soft sand.

There are a lot of activities you can enjoy if you wish at the beach or just sit on the shore and relax. Some fun activities we enjoyed are snorkeling, surfing, scuba diving, and swimming of course. You can book your stay near a beach and spend the entire time sitting by the beach.

The best famous beaches in Maui are:-

· Big Beach

· Honolua Bay Beach

· Wailea Beach

· Baldwin Beach Park

· Ka’anapali Beach

· Kamaole Beach Park

· Black Sand Beach

Maui has some of the best restaurants serving the best and famous restaurants, and we had the best seafood there. I love Maui as a vacation destination, it was my second time here, and I already can’t wait to go back.

Note- Do check the restrictions of certain places before visiting so you don’t get disappointed at the last moment.

--

--

Luna Rivera
0 Followers

An engineer whose passion is traveling and penning the experiences.