Staring Down Uncertainty

LunarLinguist
1 min readMar 25, 2024

3 AM Email Frenzy

Photo by Poonam on Unsplash

The phone, an evil glare, cutting through the night, Illuminating contracts in harsh, unforgiving light. Promises bind me, each a suffocating chain, Deals with giants loom, a relentless, chilling refrain.

My gut churns, a churning pit of coiling dread, The CEO facade crumbles in this lonely bed. "Should I, shouldn't I?" - a thought on endless loop, Decisions a tangled web, where answers refuse to droop.

Who craved this mantle, this weight that holds me down? Millions on my back, a pressure that won't drown. I yearn for simpler times, a life less fraught, Where choices bloomed freely, leaving doubts behind, not sought.

But empires, for better or worse, on burdens rise, Leaders face the darkness, with bleary, determined eyes. A deep breath in, a vow rasped in the cold, This sleepless dawn, I'll rise and face the story yet untold.

The world may hold its breath, but leaders learn to stand, With blurry vision, a captain on shifting sand. Those draft folders hold secrets, futures yet unseen, But courage awakens, a fire burning, resolute and keen.

LunarLinguist ❤️

--

--

LunarLinguist

Daily Positivity: Your source of inspiration and motivation. Here you will find uplifting stories, tips, and quotes to make you smile. 😊