Hey! Let’s Build and LAUNCH your Product, grow it and keep it simple.

You do not learn until you launch!

Lương Như Toàn
4 min readApr 4, 2018
LAUNCH your Product, grow it and keep it simple

I am a Solopreneur with the big dream who want to ship ideas to the real things — real products in life continuously. That is where I was living. I fall in love with making things.

My story to level up by Launching

I quit my full-time job as iOS developer for the Bank to be a Solo Maker since July 2017. I am a big fan of the indie hacker community, and I have learned valuable things from awesome people through their stories how to build MVP version of the product, attract customer, growth an make revenue from their products.
I shipped 4 products from 2017 until Now with the awesome help from my friend.

  • FlightListener : Airfare price tracking system that Send email to notify when price drop into the user’s subscribed price.
  • TranscriptBot: Real-time transcribe audio to text apply Speech-to-Text recognition.
  • TopGoodBooks: Summarize over 1000 best-selling books on Amazon on Web and Apps.
  • PhotoMockup: Automate Web base to create real Mockup PSD without photoshop by drag and drop input images.

I am delighted with that and my current turn coffee cups into the cool things lifestyle too.

It’s tough to build your first product and launch it. Remember that you do not learn until you launch.

What would happen after you released multi products? Would You become a superman and master to keep thing simple right away? No!!! You would have more experiences to know that how to build your product quickly and also know how to waste your time too. And I am sure it would never stop at a certain point. Keep learning, Keep shipping …

Hey you guys! If you have good ideas and want to build your things — start your own business, Now Just relax, slow down a moment to think about what you did, think about what you were doing and the connection of them. Then let’s get started right NOW, willing to learn new things that you think it would help you to move faster in the future and keep Practice, Practice, Practice…!!! Because only Mr. Practicer is your best friend help you to improve human to become your Superman version. I seriously.

You do not learn until you launch. Stop waiting, Start Launching!

Build an MVP product, ship it, and keep that product simple when It growth is not easy.
Many people confuse between the simple and the big. They think that these simple things can not to be big and these simple things have to be small.
That way of thought probably came from people who end up with wanting to build something, keep it always stays in their mind, care it by imagination to become the perfect thing in their mind and it would never happen.
Honestly, I do not want to criticise people, But that was the image of my self either. I did the hard work to learn new things every single day, come from one cool stuff to many others awesome stuff.
I made a huge mistake when I end up with learning, noting these ideas, learning cool things to improve my knowledge Without Launching it to discover these great things truly. And the second time, remember that you do not learn until you launch.

You do not learn until you launch!

When you launch your product, How to keep it simple is so important when there are so many cool things make your product more and more complicated and unnecessary.

Keep your product simple when it grows is not easy. But you can not have a chance to know how it is unless you launch it. Your work is launch it, not to learn how to keep it simple or awesome.

The main Propose of this article is encouraged nice guys who want to build their product, but it’s still stay in their mind and has not happened. Believe in your self and made it happen. You will grow so fast on the road, and even yourself would surprise that how can I grow so fast like that. Believe me, nice people said that I am a good man :D !

If you enjoyed this story, please click the 👏 button and share to help others find it! Feel free to leave a comment below and buy me a coffee here!

--

--

Lương Như Toàn

Hungry Solopreneur, Software Engineer passionate about turning ideas into real products. Hey YOLO! (You only live Once). My Blog: https://luongnhutoan.com