Frosty’s musical letter from heaven —

Lu Skerdoo
2 min readNov 11, 2022

(A Frosty written letter for November)

Mommy’s photo

Hello Mommy,

I have been thinking about you for at least a week and this is the first time I was able to send you this note.

Do you remember how you and I used to dance together in the front room?

You’d pick me up and hug me after putting on some really fun music and then we’d dance together as you held me in your arms. Maybe then we’d sway back and forth…so fun. I could feel how much love you had for me when we danced.

I never wanted it to end. I know you’re older, mommy, but you sure could dance.

I want you to know that I miss that.

We have some wonderful music up here in heaven and yet no one will lift me up to dance with me, so I end up dancing by myself close to the ground.

I have been Thinking of all the great tunes you’d play at home…most especially Earth, Wind and Fire…

September

--

--

Lu Skerdoo

Let not your ❤️be troubled. I am Happy to be in the Chicken Soup for the Soul Book ~Miracles and the unexplainable~❤️😊