I do not have a Christian bumper sticker on my car

Lu Skerdoo
5 min readSep 3, 2022

~~And why I never will ~~

Old poster I stole off fb. Lol ooops

Ages ago when I was a Group leader at the Ladies Bible study, we had a discussion at the leaders meeting one day about whether we should want to wear a cross necklace or place a bumper sticker on our car to make it known to others that we love Jesus . 🙄🙄🤭

Basically, the majority of the leaders at that meeting said they had no problem with wearing a cross necklace or placing a bumper sticker on their car so that others would know they love Jesus…🙄🙄🙄

Except for me.

Yes, once again I was the one that loved to rattle their cage.

One very beautiful, young black woman spoke up. She was a new group leader that year and she asked me why I didn’t want to wear a cross necklace or place a bumper sticker visibly for all to see?

Why did I not want to stand up for Jesus?

--

--

Lu Skerdoo

Let not your ❤️be troubled. I am Happy to be in the Chicken Soup for the Soul Book ~Miracles and the unexplainable~❤️😊