Sharon has passed away

Lu Skerdoo
3 min readNov 8, 2021

My dear friend of 26 years has passed away today. I am beyond happy that I was able to visit her yesterday and was able to recount to her husband all the things I loved about her.

Here are some of the items:

She was a wonderful worship leader and she loved Jesus with all her heart.

One thing I told her husband that stood out to me about her is she was never judgmental towards me or anyone else. She point blank asked me once about something she sensed about my life and I told her the truth yet I was fearing her judgmental response but it never came ~ Her next sentence to me was “I am NOT judging you but I am praying for you.” Trust me that is a rare commodity these days and I was thankful.

She and I could run something by each other to see if what we felt about some issue was crazy or not. That is rare. Basically she trusted my opinion. And I trusted hers.

Over the years she taught me the depth of worshipping God in music by inviting me to sing with her as she played her piano and then she taught me either a new worship song she’d heard or one she had written. I know she is currently worshiping at the feet of Jesus and she is completely healed today.

Every so often she would call me to ask me to go with her to the very cute second hand shop in our area just to spend some time together browsing. She loved any Mary Englebreit related item and beautiful teapots from England so we would be on the lookout for those. Also she loved vanilla soft serve…

--

--

Lu Skerdoo

Let not your ❤️be troubled. I am Happy to be in the Chicken Soup for the Soul Book ~Miracles and the unexplainable~❤️😊