A story behind a video...Xojo makes you creative !

Mohamed Braham
2 min readNov 11, 2021

--

I had no experience with barcode scanners. I saw them and never asked myself how it works. Until I came across that topic while I was shopping in the market near to my house. I was watching how the seller write the stuff with a pen on paper and use the calculator before I asked him: “brother, it would be nice if you have a scanner and an app that makes the job for you right? what do you say about it?” he replies: “Oh, it would be nice if I have it. Could you help me with that?” I said with the full confidence of a Xojo Developer: “Sure, I will have some solutions for you”.

Quickly, I found in Xojo documentation information about the topic and began to try by myself to make my version of an app that is able to read information from the barcode scanner, search in the database for pieces of information related to the scanned product and make a calculation of the prices. During programming, I recorded the video for my Channel Braham Creation 2 go and upload it on Youtube. you can find it under the following link.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83o7fD14VpY&t=52s

I know what I did is not a new invention but I m proud to make it with my own knowledge and possibilities. That was definitely possible because I am able to overcome the fear of trying new things, have the motivation and willingness to learn but certainly also because I had with Xojo the right programming language and development environment that helped me to make that app on a sunday afternoon.

There is no limit with your creativity as a programmer. Wherever you are look around you and I m sure you will have probably many nice ideas for a Xojo app. It is unlimited what you can do.

Be you, be creative, be a Xojo Programmer.

--

--